…….Thank you Dr. Edwin Fierer

The Question that saved my life – “How are you Feeling?

(In Late February I underwent open heart bypass surgery)

Today – I had an appointment with my Doctor- we went over my past 3 hospitalizations, 2 operations- he poked me here and there, took blood, checked the BP 3 times-and when he was done- I told him I wanted to say something to him-

I want to simply say Thank You” for helping me save my life”!

…….and for always asking “How are you feeling” during each visit!!
       Thank you Dr. Edwin Fierer……

About The Howard

The Howard - Reviews, thoughts and ideas
This entry was posted in Howard and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to …….Thank you Dr. Edwin Fierer

  1. marc boel says:

    Dear Dr Edwin Fierer,
    I’ll never forget – the years we were studying together at Leuven University, in Belgium. Besides your excellent, medical scientific knowledge, I appreciated your ethical view, in the medical field and beyond!
    sincerely yours
    Marc Boel Pediatric neurology , rehabilitation.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.